

GRANT COUNTY SOUTH DAKOTA PLANNING AND ZONING OFFICE 210 East 5th Avenue Milbank, SD 57252-2499 Phone: 605-432-7580 Fax: 605-432-7515

Unapproved

Minutes for the meeting of Grant County Planning and Zoning/Board of Adjustment. **Members present:** Mike Mach Tom Adler Tom Pillatzki Gary Lindeman Nancy Johnson Richard Hansen Bob Spartz **Alternates present:** Don Weber Mark Leddy **Members absent: Others present:**

Agenda for the meeting of Grant County Planning and Zoning/Board of Adjustment.Meeting Date: November 13, 2017Meeting Time: 4:00 P.M.Court House Basement

- 1. Call Meeting of the Planning & Zoning to Order by Chair Johnson at 4 PM
- 2. Approval of Minutes:
 - a. **Tuesday, October 10, 2017** Motion to approve by Hansen second by Pillatzki with changes of the last meeting noted as changed carries 7-0.
 - b. Monday, October 23, 2017 Motion by Lindeman second by Adler carried 7-0.
- 3. Plat Approvals
 - Mark G Berg, Teresa L Sauerwein, Loreta Wiese & Karlene Wollschlager, Owners each of ¼ undivided interest in the SW1/4 including Lot2 of Berg Addition and excluding Lot1 Berg Addition are requesting the plat of Lots 3&4 of Berg Addition in the SW1/4 of Section 26, Township 119 North, Range 49 West of the 5th P.M., Grant County, South Dakota. (Madison Township) Motion to accept the plat by Adler second by Spartz carried 7-0.
 - b. Elinor Temple Revocable Trust, Maryann McKenna Revocable Trust, Lillian L, McKenna, Robert McKenna & Jane McKenna, request the plat of Lots 1,2,3, 4 & 5 of Irish Acres Second Addn located in the NE1/4 of Section 12, Township 121 North, Range 50 West of the 5th P.M., Grant County, South Dakota. (Osceola Township) Motion by Pillatzki to accept the plat with the listed conditions seconded by Hansen carries 7-0.
- 4. Information presented to the P&Z Board about the First District Parliamentarian position and changes to schedule starting in 2018.
- 5. Lindeman's final meeting and parting words.
- 6. Next meetings:
 - a. Regular meeting: Monday- December 11, 2017 at 4 PM
- 2. Adjourn as the Grant County Planning & Zoning Board Motion by Lindeman second by Hansen carries 7-0.

Krista Atyeo-Gortmaker Planning and Zoning Officer Grant County